Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Civil Service Exam Latest Schedule and Testing Centers #CSE-PPT #2017

Civil Service Exam -Pencil and Paper Test (CSE-PPT) for Professional and Sub Professional Levels for 2017 was scheduled on March 12, 2017 and August 6, 2017. Civil Service Commission is observing First Come, first Serve basis in accepting applicants. Regional offices and Field Offices will have the tendency to close earlier than the given schedule of deadline if they already achieved the quota or target number of applicants for the said examination. So early filling is highly recommended.

For CSE-PPT on March 12, 2017, filling of application period was started last November 14, 2016 to January 13, 2017 and was extended up to January 20, 2017 by the CSC. For August 6, 2017 examination application period will be on April 3, 2017 to June 3, 2017.

Date of Exam  Start of Application    Deadline of Application
  • March 12, 2017   November 14, 2016    January 20, 2017 (*Extended from January 13, 2017 Original Deadline)
  • August 6, 2017   April 3, 2017            June 2, 2017

As per CSC, applicants must personally file their applications at the CSC Regional Offices (CSCRO) or any of the CSCRO Field Offices nearest where they be going or they wish to take the examination. Also be aware of the qualifications and secure complete requirements.

Below are the available testing centers for this upcoming March 12, 2017 CS Examination.

Region 1
San Fernando City, La Union
Dagupan City
Vigan City
Laoag City

Region 2
Tuguegarao City
Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya
Basco, Batanes
Cauayan City

Region 3
City of San Fernando, Pampanga
Cabanatuan City
Malolos City
Baler, Aurora

Region 4
Bacoor City
Sta. Cruz, Laguna
Batangas City
Cainta, Rizal
Lucena City
Calapan City, Oriental Mindoro
Mamburao, Occidental Mindoro
Boac, Marinduque
Odiongan, Romblon
Coron, Palawan

Region 5
Legazpi City
Naga City
Masbate City

Region 6
Bacolod City
Iloilo City
Roxas City
San Jose, Antique

Region 7
Cebu City
Dumaguete City
Tagbilaran City

Region 8
Tacloban City
Catbalogan City
Borongan City

Region 9
Zamboanga City
Pagadian City
Dipolog City

Region 10
Cagayan de Oro City

Region 11
Davao City
Tagum City

Region 12
Cotabato City
Kidapawan City
Koronadal City
General Santos City

(to be announced)

Baguio City
Tabuk City
Bangued, Abra
Bontoc, Mt. Province

Butuan City
San Francisco, Agusan del Sur
Surigao City
Tandag City

Cotabato City
Iligan City
Bongao, Tawi-Tawi

For any information, questions and notice of extensions about the examination you may go to the nearest CSC Regional offices or Field Offices or visit CSC website

For  Civil Service Exam Coverage and Passing Rate info please read [ Civil Service Exam Coverage, Scope, Passing Rate and Tips ] post.

Sources: PR Board | Civil Service Information